Wednesday, October 22, 2008
I received a package in the mail today from my parents(really my mother). Its my 20th birthday this coming Sunday and I guess they felt that they had to acknowledge it(just like any other parent would). I understand their intentions were to make me feel loved and miss, but it just depressed the hell out of me. She filled the package with candy and a goofy halloween mask. I think she knows I'm depressed as hell about turning 20. Anyway, the worst part about this package was the birthday card. Every year my mother feels a need to write "We're so proud of you." Meaning her and my father. I guess that can really get to me. They don't have anything to really be proud of. If I'm not proud, there sure as hell is no reason for them to be. I don't know, the whole thing just really brought me down.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment